After setting up a shared folder and adding contacts, you can edit privileges and email notifications for each individual contact. Adding email notifications are defined by:
|1. Click the Files tab, click Sharing and select the folder you would like to change notifications on.|
|2. Change the access and notify setting for each individual contact or user.|
|3. Save your changes to finalize the notification and access settings.|
|Notification level||Description||Example use|
|None||Do not send any notifications||When a folder is updated regularly it might cause an issue with too many notifications being received e.g. when a proposal folder is shared with +100 trades you may not want to know when they downloaded|
|Upload||Notifies when a file is uploaded to the shared folder||When the owner or contact wants to be informed that a file has been uploaded to a folder e.g. a contract addendum deadline, a video/image file for a publisher|
|Download||Notifies when a file is downloaded from the shared folder||When the owner or contact wants to make sure the file they shared has been seen by the person they shared it with e.g. a time-sensitive project with a deadline or a folder that is shared with a large number of people and the owner wants to make sure each person has downloaded the file|
|Upload/Download||Notifies when a file is uploaded or downloaded from the
|When the owner or contact wants to monitor all ongoing activity within a shared folder|
After setting up a shared folder and adding contacts, you can edit privileges and email notifications for the folder owner. The folder must have an email associated with the account to receive notifications.
Click Files tab > Sharing > Select the folder you would like to change notifications on
The folder owner will receive an email notification in their inbox upon upload or download.